Comparison
Mureka vs Suno: what separates two services at the same price
Mureka and Suno both charge $10 and $30 a month for their paid tiers as of October 15, 2026, and both hand ownership of paid output to the user under their terms. They differ on download caps, on what happens to your rights after you cancel, and on developer access, where Mureka runs a documented API platform.
Mureka and Suno: key facts
| Topic | What we found |
|---|---|
| Mureka: Free plan | Free at $0/month: 50 free Gold per day, enough for up to 4 songs per day with the basic v7.5-all model; daily Gold expires at the end of each day. Free downloads are MP3 per the comparison table, but the FAQ says downloading is a subscription-only feature. |
| Mureka: Paid plans | Pro: $10.00/month billed monthly, or $8.00/month billed yearly ($96 per year). Premier: $30.00/month billed monthly, or $24.00/month billed yearly ($288 per year). Page shows Yearly 20% off. |
| Mureka: Credits or limits | Pro: 5,000 Gold/month, up to 500 songs or 250 min of speech per month. Premier: 20,000 Gold/month, up to 2,000 songs or 1,000 min of speech per month. Gold expires one month after issue; yearly plans issue Gold monthly. Extra Gold packs only for Pro and Premier. |
| Mureka: Commercial use | Pro and Premier list full commercial rights for all songs, including past creations made before subscribing. FAQ: commercial rights apply during an active subscription; distribution must follow third-party platform terms. |
| Mureka: Ownership of outputs | Terms (effective May 13, 2026): users who purchased credits or subscribed to a paid tier own the Output, including any IP rights. On the free tier Mureka owns the Output and grants a license for lawful, internal, non-commercial use with attribution to Mureka. All users grant Mureka a broad royalty-free license to use Output, including commercially. Mureka does not guarantee uniqueness or copyright registrability. |
| Mureka: Download formats | Free: MP3 (per comparison table). Pro: unlimited MP3 downloads (table lists MP3, WAV for paid plans). Premier: unlimited downloads of WAV, stems, MIDI and DAW session. FAQ: no monthly download cap; downloads stop when the subscription ends. |
| Mureka: Song length or editing tools | Extend, edit a selected area to fine-tune lyrics or melody, remix into any style, reference track, AI music videos, lyrics videos without watermark, text-to-speech. Premier adds Mureka Studio, splitting into up to 12 stems, any voice as singer and professional voice cloning. |
| Mureka: Platforms | Web and mobile app; subscription page says membership and projects sync across the Mobile App and Web platform. Terms reference App Store and Google Play subscriptions. |
| Mureka: API | Official Mureka API Platform at platform.mureka.ai offers music generation, custom music model, lyrics generation, vocal cloning, extend, region editing, music analysis and text-to-speech APIs, with pricing, documentation, API keys and an MCP server. |
| Mureka: Current model | V9.5 (subscribe page: 'Meet V9.5'); paid plans access V9.5, V9, V8, O2 and V7.6; free plan uses v7.5-all. |
| Suno: Free plan | Free plan at $0/month with 50 credits per day, access to the free model (v6-mini), standard features only, upload up to 8 min of audio, shared creation queue (4 concurrent). No monthly song downloads, no commercial rights, no add-on credit purchases, no stem separation. |
| Suno: Paid plans | Pro: $10/month billed monthly, or $8/month billed annually (page says billing yearly saves $24). Premier: $30/month billed monthly, or $24/month billed annually (saves $72). Taxes calculated at checkout. |
| Suno: Credits or limits | Pro: 2,500 credits per month and 20 song downloads per month. Premier: 10,000 credits per month and 60 song downloads per month. Subscription credits do not carry over day to day or month to month; purchased top-up credits do not expire but require an active subscription. Subscribers who run out of monthly credits get 50 bonus credits per day until renewal. |
| Suno: Commercial use | Pricing FAQ: free plans do not include commercial rights; Pro and Premier songs can be used commercially. Terms: paid users may commercially exploit Output only if it was obtained as a permitted Download within their tier's monthly download allocation. Remixes of other users' songs are personal, non-commercial only on every tier. |
| Suno: Ownership of outputs | Terms (last revised August 10, 2026, effective September 3, 2026): for Pro and Premier subscribers, Suno assigns to the user all of its right, title and interest in Output generated from their submissions, still subject to commercial use restrictions; Suno makes no warranty that copyright will vest in any Output. Free or basic tier users may only use Outputs for lawful, personal and non-commercial purposes. |
| Suno: Download formats | MP3 on all plans (web and mobile). WAV for Pro and Premier on suno.com (mobile downloads default to MP3). Songs can be downloaded as video. Individual stem files when stems exist. MIDI for songs created in Suno Studio, for Premier subscribers. |
| Suno: Song length or editing tools | Plan comparison lists remix (extend, cover, adjust speed), basic editing (crop, fade), advanced editing (replace or add section), stem extraction (2 separation types on Pro, 3 on Premier), add vocals or instrumentals, personas, custom models and Suno Studio (Premier only, described as now with MIDI, effects, automation and design-your-own-plugins). Maximum song length not stated on the pricing page. |
| Suno: Platforms | Web (suno.com) plus a mobile app that the help center says is in limited release for iOS (App Store) and Android (Google Play), listed as Suno- AI Songs & Music Maker. |
| Suno: API | Suno operates platform.suno.com, which describes Suno's music generation engine behind a simple REST API with sign-in to manage an API account. The page does not state public availability, access requirements or pricing. |
| Suno: Current model | v6 and v6-wild for Pro and Premier (described as top models); v6-mini for free users. |
Products change often. Check the source for the latest details before you decide.
Quick comparison
AI Song Generator wrote this page and sells a competing paid product, so read it as a comparison from a company with a stake in the outcome. Each claim about Mureka or Suno comes from their own websites, terms or help pages as read on October 15, 2026; the dated source list sits at the bottom. Prices appeared in US dollars and may change with region, tax or promotions.
- Mureka Pro: $10.00 a month, or $8.00 a month billed yearly ($96 a year), with 5,000 Gold a month.
- Mureka Premier: $30.00 a month, or $24.00 a month billed yearly ($288 a year), with 20,000 Gold a month.
- Suno Pro: $10 a month, or $8 a month billed yearly, with 2,500 credits and 20 song downloads a month.
- Suno Premier: $30 a month, or $24 a month billed yearly, with 10,000 credits and 60 song downloads a month.
- Newest models named on each site: Mureka V9.5; Suno v6 and v6-wild for paid users.
- Developer access: Mureka publishes an API platform with pricing and documentation; Suno describes a REST API but does not state who can use it or what it costs.
What each free plan allows
Mureka Free gives 50 Gold per day, which the subscribe page says covers up to 4 songs a day with the basic v7.5-all model. Unused daily Gold expires at the end of the day. Mureka is inconsistent about free downloads: its comparison table shows MP3 for Free, while its FAQ calls downloading a subscription-only feature. Under the Mureka terms, effective May 13, 2026, Mureka owns free-tier output and licenses it to the user for lawful, internal, non-commercial use with attribution to Mureka.
Suno Free gives 50 credits per day with the v6-mini model, standard features, uploads of up to 8 minutes and a shared queue of 4 concurrent creations. The pricing page lists no monthly song downloads, no commercial rights, no add-on credits and no stem separation on Free, and the terms restrict free output to lawful, personal and non-commercial purposes.
So both free plans are for trying ideas, not for publishing. The number 50 appears on both, but Gold and credits are different units, and neither company states a conversion that would let you compare them directly.
Gold, credits and monthly volume
Mureka states its paid allowances in songs as well as Gold: Pro covers up to 500 songs or 250 minutes of speech a month, and Premier up to 2,000 songs or 1,000 minutes of speech. Gold expires one month after it is issued, yearly plans still issue Gold month by month, and extra Gold packs are sold only to Pro and Premier subscribers.
Suno gives credit totals rather than song counts on its pricing page. Subscription credits do not carry over between days or months, top-up credits never expire but require an active subscription, and subscribers who use up their monthly balance get 50 bonus credits a day until renewal.
For anyone planning to release music, the more important number on Suno is often downloads rather than credits: 20 songs a month on Pro and 60 on Premier. The Mureka FAQ says there is no monthly download cap on paid plans.
Ownership, commercial rights and what happens after you cancel
On paper the two companies land close together for paying users, with different strings attached. The Mureka terms say users who bought credits or subscribed to a paid tier own the output, including any IP rights. Its subscribe page lists full commercial rights for all songs on Pro and Premier, including songs made before subscribing, but the FAQ adds that commercial rights apply during an active subscription and that distribution must follow the rules of third-party platforms. Every Mureka user, paid or not, grants Mureka a broad royalty-free license to use output, commercial use included, and Mureka does not guarantee that output is unique or registrable for copyright.
Suno terms, revised August 10, 2026 and effective September 3, 2026, assign Suno rights in output to Pro and Premier subscribers, with no warranty that copyright will vest. Commercial use is tied to downloads: paid users may exploit output commercially only when it was a permitted download within the monthly allocation of their tier. Remixes of songs by other users are personal and non-commercial on every Suno tier.
The trade-off, in plain terms: Mureka has no download cap but frames commercial rights around an active subscription, while Suno caps downloads per month and ties commercial use to those downloads. Neither page is legal advice, and both terms can change, so read the current versions before you release a track.
File formats and creative tools
Mureka Pro offers unlimited MP3 downloads, and its table lists WAV for paid plans. Premier adds unlimited WAV, stems, MIDI and DAW session downloads. Downloads stop when the subscription ends. Suno offers MP3 on all plans, WAV for Pro and Premier on suno.com (mobile defaults to MP3), downloads as video, individual stems when stems exist and MIDI for songs made in Suno Studio on Premier.
Mureka lists extend, editing a selected area to adjust lyrics or melody, remixing into another style, reference tracks, AI music videos, lyric videos without a watermark and text-to-speech. Premier adds Mureka Studio, splitting into up to 12 stems, using any voice as the singer and professional voice cloning.
Suno lists extend, cover and speed changes, crop and fade, replacing or adding a section, stem extraction with 2 separation types on Pro and 3 on Premier, adding vocals or instrumentals, personas, custom models and Suno Studio for Premier, described as having MIDI, effects, automation and design-your-own plugins. Suno's help center says one generation can run up to 8 minutes; Mureka's pages do not state a maximum.
Apps, models and developer access
Mureka says membership and projects sync between its mobile app and the web, and its terms mention App Store and Google Play subscriptions. Suno runs on the web, with a mobile app its help center describes as in limited release for iOS and Android.
Mureka paid plans can use V9.5, V9, V8, O2 and V7.6; the free plan uses v7.5-all. Suno paid plans use v6 and v6-wild, and Free uses v6-mini. These are the names each company uses; version numbers are not comparable across companies.
For builders, the Mureka API Platform at platform.mureka.ai covers music generation, a custom music model, lyrics generation, vocal cloning, extend, region editing, music analysis and text-to-speech, with documentation, API keys and an MCP server. At platform.suno.com, Suno describes a REST API behind a sign-in but gives no availability, access rules or prices.
If neither fits: AI Song Generator
We do not publish audio-quality rankings, and that includes our own product. AI Song Generator runs on third-party music generation models, so the honest advice is the same for all three services: write one prompt, run it in each on the same day, generate a few takes and judge them blind.
What we can compare is the product. AI Song Generator has no free plan. As of October 15, 2026 the paid tiers are Creator at $9.99 a month or $99 a year (800 credits a month), Pro at $19.99 a month or $199 a year (1,800 credits) and Studio at $39.99 a month or $399 a year (3,750 credits). A standard request uses about 20 credits and may return several variations; the cost is shown before you confirm, credits refresh monthly even on yearly billing, and failed jobs give the credits back.
The Studio includes Simple and Custom modes, instrumentals, a lyrics generator, extend, replace section, cover and remix, restyling an uploaded song you own, adding vocals, stem splitting and vocal removal for library tracks, WAV conversion and MP3 downloads, plus a music video Studio with lyric videos and visualizers from Creator and AI scene videos from Pro. Songs stay private unless you share them. Commercial use depends on your plan, our Terms, your inputs and applicable law, and we do not promise ownership or clearance; the AI music copyright guide covers what to check.
Keep exploring
Related
- How we compare AI music generatorsHow we compare AI music generators: dated facts from official sources, blind listening tests, the criteria we score, independence and corrections.
- Mureka alternative: Gold credits, ownership t…What Mureka music AI costs in 2026, how its Gold credits, downloads and ownership terms work, and when AI Song Generator is the better or worse fit for you.
- Suno alternative: how AI Song Generator compares on pri…Looking for a Suno alternative? Compare Suno pricing, free plan, download limits and commercial terms with AI Song Generator, with dated facts.
- AI music copyright: what applies to AI-made s…A plain-English guide to AI music copyright: human authorship, who owns AI outputs, training disputes, uploads, voices, registration and safer commercial use.
- /pricing
- Suno vs Udio: how the two compare in 2026Suno vs Udio compared on official facts read October 15, 2026: free tiers, $10 and $30 plans, credits, who owns the output, and why Udio downloads are off.
FAQ